Thinking laterally

This week I was away and although I took my travel kit – mini LED lamp and Striplac bottles – I forgot nail polish remover to cleanse the nails or remove the final sticky residue. None of the nearby shops had non-acetone remover and I didn’t want to buy a bottle of vodka (it does work) so I pondered what had the same properties as alcohol…after shave!

It works, it works – but I didn’t let on my friend I’d borrowed it from his bathroom cabinet. Guess perfume would do the same as they both contain alcohol.

Leave a Reply

