GIVE ME RED!

It’s chilly, I’m pushing summer clothes to the back of the rail and a dark nail colour doesn’t hack it – so GIVE ME RED!

Through trial and error, I have a lot of Striplac reds.  I blame manufacturer Alessandro because the shade labels on the bottles are very inaccurate, mostly bearing no resemblance to the colour inside.  With the bottles being black (so the polish is kept away from the sun’s UV rays which could harden it), you can’t see the true hue until you buy and unwrap.  There’s no stockist,  store or salon near me where I can look and make a proper judgement.  As I’ve said before, I now look at the regular polish colours on the Alessandro website before selecting but I WISH they would go back to the Pantone shade cards and get it right!

Velvet red

Velvet red – the label and the actuality!

So, for the next ten days or however long it lasts, I’m wearing Velvet Red which is a cranberry shade, not the Merlot on the label.  I still haven’t found a proper winey red in the 48-colour range.  Please, Alessandro, make a colour halfway between Velvet Red and the gorgeous but much darker Midnight Red and it’s slightly shimmer partner Dark Rubin.

P1080984

2 thoughts on “GIVE ME RED!

  1. Hey there I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found
    you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways
    I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a fantastic post
    and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and
    also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb b.

Leave a Reply

