Rock on, dahlin’

IMG_3008ROCK STAR, the Striplac shade (5ml) which was on back order, arrived and I couldn’t wait to get it on my fingertips.  Black with a shimmer sparkle of deep teal, it’s a gorgeous rock chic colour (and perfect for coming Halloween).

Unlike the regular shades, this says shake well before application to disperse the shimmer particles.  It covered beautifully in two coats but I had to take care not to apply too thickly.  I did get some puckering under UV on the first coat but it disappeared with the second.

As I mentioned with my first try of a 5ml bottle, I like the shorter brush in this size as it feels more precise.

Couldn’t resist this from eternal rockers Status Quo!

Leave a Reply

