A whiter shade of pale

Had to do a rush job with my nails after I’d put my contact lenses in –  wearers will understand that sometimes you see better up close without the plastic – so, for fewer mistakes, I chose a pale shade.  Striplac Cashmere Touch is a classic soft beige, much the tone of British skin in the winter; a whiter shade of pale than a Max Mara camel coat.

IMG_3972

Cashmere Touch

It goes on smoothly, no shrinking, no blobs, and has cured to a tough finish.  The last few weeks, I’ve been having problems with applications coming loose at the tip or popping off very quickly but these, 48 hours later, are stable.  Maybe it’s the damp air (how much rain have we had in the UK??), more hand lotion; can’t really find a reason as I do the same prep as normal.

If you want a subtle, don’t frighten the animals look, Cashmere Touch is they way to go.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OQivKy8Kag

A later rendition by Procul Harum, but as spine chilling as when I first heard it in the summer of love, 1967 (yes, I am that old!).

 

Leave a Reply

